Diary Dates


Autumn Term - Second half 7 weeks

Friday 9th November

  • Remembrance Service in school.

Tuesday 13th November

  • Flu jabs Years 1-5.

Friday 16th November

  • Children in Need.

Friday 30th November

  • TRAINING DAY.

Friday 7th December

  • Christmas Fayre / Christmas jumper day.

Monday 10th December

  • Nativity for village residents.

Tuesday 11th December

  • Nativity for parents (2pm).

Wednesday 12th December

  • Nativity for parents (2pm).

Monday 17th December

  • KS2 Christingle Service 6pm.

Wednesday 19th December

  • Children's Christmas treat (Pantomime Bedworth Civic Hall).

Friday 21st December

  • Church Service 9.30am.
  • Last day of term, school closes at 1.30pm.


Spring Term - First half 6 weeks

Monday 7th January

  • TRAINING DAY.

Tuesday 8th January

  • Back to school first day of spring term.

Friday 8th February

  • Dress down Friday (DATE CHANGE).

Monday 18th- 22nd February

  • Half Term.


Spring Term - Second half 7 weeks

Monday March 18th

  • TRAINING DAY.

Friday 22nd March

  • Dress down Friday.

Thursday 28th March

  • Mother's Day Service KS1.

Friday 29th March

  • Mother's Day Service KS2.

Thursday 4th April

  • Chocolate Bingo.

Friday April 12th

  • Easter service at Church 9.30am.
  • Sponsored walk and Easter egg hunt 2pm.
  • Last day of term.


Summer Term - First half 4 weeks

Monday 16th April

  • Back to school - first day of Summer Term.

Monday 6th May

  • Bank Holiday - school closed.

Monday 13th - Thursday 16th

  • SATS week.

Friday 24th May

  • Dress down Friday.

Monday 27th - Friday 31st

  • Half Term.


Summer Term - Second half 7 weeks

Monday 3rd June

  • TRAINING DAY.

Friday 14th - Monday 17th

  • Manor Adventure for Year 6.

Monday 10th - Friday 14th June

  • Phonics test week.

Wednesday 19th June

  • New Parents Meeting (children starting school Sept 2019).

Friday 28th June

  • Dress down Friday.

Thursday 4th July

  • Induction Day.

Friday 5th July

  • Summer Fayre after school.

Monday 8th July

  • Performance dress rehearsal for village residents.

Tuesday 9th July

  • Key Stage 2 Performance (pm).

Thursday 11th July

  • Key Stage 2 Performance (pm).

Friday 12th July

  • Sports Day.

Monday 15th July

  • Reserve day for sports / Open Evening 3.15pm - 5.30pm.

Friday 20th July

  • Leaver's Assembly
  • Last day of Summer Term, school closes at 1.30pm.


These are some of the main school events for the academic year ahead. Further details, and confirmation of times, will be given nearer each date. Some dates have not yet been set, and further class visits and sports fixtures will be added as they are arranged. We will give you as much notice as possible of forthcoming events.

Please note that some sports fixtures are arranged at very short notice, which is outside our control, this is especially the case when we win through to the second and third rounds of competitions. Please speak to your child's class teacher if this will present you with difficulties.