Diary Dates


Summer Term - First half 4 weeks

Monday 29th April

  • Back to school - first day of Summer Term.

Monday 6th May

  • Bank Holiday - school closed.

Monday 13th - Thursday 16th

  • SATS week.

Friday 24th May

  • Dress down Friday.

Monday 27th - Friday 31st

  • Half Term.


Summer Term - Second half 7 weeks

Monday 3rd June

  • TRAINING DAY.

Monday 10th - Friday 14th June

  • Phonics test week.

Friday 14th - Monday 17th June

  • Manor Adventure for Year 6.

Wednesday 19th June

  • New Parents Meeting (children starting school Sept 2019).

Week beginning 24th June

  • Prayer spaces.

Monday 24th June

  • Sycamore and Beech classes trip.

Thursday 27th June

  • Induction Day.

Friday 28th June

  • Dress down Friday.
  • Willow class trip.

Thursday 4th July

  • Leaving assembly for Rev. Banks.

Friday 5th July

  • Summer Fayre after school.

Monday 8th July

  • Performance dress rehearsal for village residents.

Tuesday 9th July

  • Year 6 to Cathedral.
  • Key Stage 2 Performance (pm).

Thursday 11th July

  • Key Stage 2 Performance (pm).

Friday 12th July

  • Sports Day.

Monday 15th July

  • Reserve day for sports / Open Evening 3.15pm - 5.30pm.

Friday 19th July

  • Leaver's Assembly 9am in school hall.
  • Last day of Summer Term, school closes at 1.30pm.


These are some of the main school events for the academic year ahead. Further details, and confirmation of times, will be given nearer each date. Some dates have not yet been set, and further class visits and sports fixtures will be added as they are arranged. We will give you as much notice as possible of forthcoming events.

Please note that some sports fixtures are arranged at very short notice, which is outside our control, this is especially the case when we win through to the second and third rounds of competitions. Please speak to your child's class teacher if this will present you with difficulties.