Diary Dates


Autumn Term - First half (8 weeks)

Tuesday 17th September

  • Reading information session after school (Reception).

Monday 23rd September

  • Photographer in school - families, siblings and individual photos.

Friday 27th September

  • Dress Down Friday - TT Rockstars.

Wednesday 2nd October

  • Pinocchio Drama Performance in school.

Friday 4th October

  • Beech Trip.

Monday 7th October

  • Key Stage 1 Disco.

Wednesday 9th October

  • Harvest Festival (village residents).
  • Film Night Key Stage 2.

Thursday 10th October

  • Harvest Festival (parents).

Wednesday 16th October

  • Open Day (am) / Manor Adventure Meeting for Year 6 Parents (pm).

Monday 21st October

  • Parents' Evening.

Tuesday 22nd October

  • Willow Trip.

Wednesday 23rd October

  • Parents' Evening.

Friday 25th October

  • Dress down Friday.




29th October - 2nd November: HALF TERM


Autumn Term - Second half (7 weeks)

Monday 11th November

  • Remembrance Service in school 9am.

Friday 15th November

  • Children in Need.

Friday 6th December

  • Christmas Fayre / Christmas jumper day.

Monday 9th December

  • Nativity for OAPs 10am.

Tuesday 10th December

  • Nativity for parents.

Wednesday 11th December

  • Nativity for parents.

Friday 13th December

  • Nursery Nativity.

Monday 16th December

  • KS2 Christingle Service.

Wednesday 18th December

  • Children's Christmas treat.

Friday 20th December

  • Church Christmas Service 9.30am.
  • Last day of term school closes 1.30pm.




Spring Term - First half (6 weeks)

Monday 6th January

  • Training Day.

Friday 31st January

  • Dress down Friday.




Monday 17th-21st February: HALF TERM


Spring Term - Second half (6 weeks)

Thursday 5th March

  • World Book Day.

Friday 13th March

  • Sport Relief.

Friday 20th March

  • Mother's Day Services in school.

Monday 23rd March

  • Parents' Evening.

Wednesday 25th March

  • Parents' Evening.

Friday 27th March

  • Dress down Friday.

Wednesday 1st April

  • Easter Chocolate Bingo.

Friday 3rd April

  • Church Easter Service 9.30am.




Monday 25th - Friday 29th May: HALF TERM


Summer Term - First half (5 weeks)

Monday 11th May - Thur 14th

  • SATs week (Year 6).

Friday 24th May

  • Dress down Friday.




Summer Term - Second half (7 weeks)

Monday 1st June

  • Training Day.

Monday 8th June - Friday 12th June

  • Phonics check (Year 1).

Wednesday 17th June

  • New Parents Meeting (children starting school Sept 2020).

Friday 19th June - Monday 22nd June

  • Manor Adventure (Year 6).

Friday 26th June

  • Sports Day.

Monday 29th June

  • Reserve Day for Sports Day.

Monday 6th July

  • KS2 OAP rehearsal / evening performance.

Tuesday 7th July

  • KS2 Performance.

Wednesday 8th July

  • Induction Day.

Thursday 9th July

  • KS2 Performance.

Monday 13th July

  • Open Evening 3.15pm - 5.30pm.

Friday 17th July

  • Year 6 Assembly.
  • Last day of Summer Term School closes at 1.30pm.


These are some of the main school events for the academic year ahead. Further details, and confirmation of times, will be given nearer each date. Some dates have not yet been set, and further class visits and sports fixtures will be added as they are arranged. We will give you as much notice as possible of forthcoming events.

Please note that some sports fixtures are arranged at very short notice, which is outside our control, this is especially the case when we win through to the second and third rounds of competitions. Please speak to your child's class teacher if this will present you with difficulties.